Association of the Belgian Publishers

Adeb - Association of the Belgian Publishers

Union Académique Internationale

Bahbb1shogzmssivmjaxny8wns8ymi8xnf80m18yof83mzzfdf9sx2noyxjnzw1lbnquanbnbjogrvrbcdogcdokdgh1bwjjigwymdb4mtawbjsgva

The Union Académique Internationale (UAI) is an international organisation of national academies in the fields of human and social sciences. Its objectives are to initiate, recognise, promote and finance long-term international research projects. Founded in 1919 in Paris with a General Secretariat established in Brussels, the UAI consists today of around one hundred Academies, from 63 countries across every continent.

Conscious that numerous projects of a wide scope in human and social sciences cannot be undertaken and carried out in a short space of time, UAI has declared itself ready to support important long-term projects. The UAI already sponsors over 3000 works.

Many of those are fundamental reference tools, such as dictionaries, encyclopaedias, and text editions, of which certain publications are available on the web. The UAI is constantly launching new international projects, the most recent regarding the transformation of Mediterranean cities throughout history.

    • Foundation year: 1919
  • Staff introduction:
    Øivind Andersen : président
  • Specialities:
    Academic, Social sciences
  • Numerical editions:
  • ISBN:
  • Titles number: 3.000
  • Titles number per year:
  • National Distribution:
  • Foreign distribution:
  • Publication languages: Français - Anglais - Néerlandais - Espagnol
  • Website: http://www.uai-iua.org/fr

Contact informations

Union Académique Internationale
Palais des Académies
1, rue Ducale
1000 Bruxelles

Téléphone : +32 (0)2 550 22 00

Numéro d'entreprise : BE 0410.810.638

Association des éditeurs belges

Adeb - Associations des éditeurs belges

Union Académique Internationale

Bahbb1shogzmssivmjaxny8wns8ymi8xnf80m18yof83mzzfdf9sx2noyxjnzw1lbnquanbnbjogrvrbcdogcdokdgh1bwjjigwymdb4mtawbjsgva

L'Union Académique Internationale (UAI) est l'organisation mondiale des académies nationales dans les domaines des sciences humaines et des sciences sociales. Ses objectifs sont d'initier, de reconnaître, de promouvoir et de financer des projets de recherche internationaux basés sur le long terme. Créée en 1919 à Paris avec un secrétariat général établi à Bruxelles, l'UAI comprend à l'heure actuelle plus d'une centaine d'Académies provenant de 63 pays et de tous les continents.
Consciente de ce que de nombreux projets d'envergure en sciences humaines et sociales ne peuvent pas être réalisés dans un court laps de temps, l'UAI se déclare prête à soutenir des projets importants à long terme. L'UAI a déjà parrainé plus de 3.000 ouvrages.
Beaucoup d'entre eux sont des outils de référence fondamentaux, tels que des dictionnaires, des encyclopédies, et des éditions de texte, dont certains sont diffusés sur le web. L'UAI lance constamment de nouveaux projets internationaux, le plus récent étant la transformation des villes méditerranéennes à travers l'histoire.

    • Année de fondation: 1919
  • Présentation du personnel:
    Øivind Andersen : président
  • Spécialité(s):
    Universitaire, Sciences humaines
  • Editions numériques:
  • ISBN:
  • Nombre de titres au catalogue: 3.000
  • Nombre de titres par année:
  • Diffusion nationale:
  • Diffusion à l'étranger:
  • Langue(s) de publication: Français - Anglais - Néerlandais - Espagnol
  • Site internet: http://www.uai-iua.org/fr

Informations de contact

Union Académique Internationale
Palais des Académies
1, rue Ducale
1000 Bruxelles

Téléphone : +32 (0)2 550 22 00

Numéro d'entreprise : BE 0410.810.638